Top classification

Classification of Shore hardness tester, measuring principle

Writer:Anonymous   2020-02-24 17:10:53

Shore hardness tester classification:

There are three main types: A, C and D. Their measuring principle is exactly the same, except that the size of the measuring pin is different. The diameter of the A-type tip is 0.79mm, and the Shao A hardness tester is used to measure the diameter of the soft-point tip of soft plastic, rubber, synthetic rubber, felt, leather, and D is 0.2mm. The Shore D hardness tester is used to measure the hardness of hard plastics and hard rubbers, such as floor materials, bowling balls, etc. Type C stylus is a ball with a diameter of 5mm. The Shore C hardness tester is used to measure soft materials such as foam and sponge.

Shore hardness tester measurement principle:

The steel pressure with a certain shape is pressed into the sample surface vertically under the test force. When the surface of the pressure foot is completely attached to the surface of the sample, the pressure pin surface has a certain extension length L relative to the surface of the pressure foot. The value is used to characterize the Shore hardness. The larger the L value, the lower the Shore hardness, and the higher it is. The calculation formula is: HA = 100- L / 0.025HD = 100- L / 0.025HC = 100- L /0.025.

In the formula, HA is Shore A hardness. It can be known from the formula that Shore A hardness is related to the displacement of the pressure pin. By measuring the displacement of the pressure pin, the Shore A hardness value can be calculated. This hardness tester measures the pressure with a sensor The amount of needle displacement is calculated and processed by the CPU to obtain the Shore A hardness value. [1]